UCR Botanic Gardens

Our Staff

Breadcrumb

The UCR Botanic Gardens is managed by a Director who reports to the Dean of the UCR College of Natural and Agricultural Sciences (CNAS). The Gardens employs five full-time permanent staff, and four part-time staff, Administrative support is provided by the CNAS BEES administrative unit, and assistance with facilities, internet technology, communications, and other needs are available from campus service units. The Director and staff are responsible for the administration, maintenance, and enhancement of the Gardens collection, gardens, and other features. A dedicated group of volunteers assists in these areas as well as with educational programming, guided tours, and events. Learn how to become a volunteer at gardens.ucr.edu/volunteer

 

 

Director

Jodie Holt
Director
951-827-7095
bgdirector@ucr.edu

janine.jpg

Janine Almanzor
Curator
951-827-7093
janine.almanzor@ucr.edu

pamf.jpg

Pam Ferre
Program Coordinator
951-827-7092
pamela.ferre@ucr.edu

cullen

Nancy Cullen
Visitor Services Coordinator
951-827-7090
nancy.cullen@ucr.edu

miguel_2.jpg

Miguel Estrada
Manager
951-827-7094
miguel.estrada@ucr.edu

loisw.jpg

Lois Whyde
Nursery Technician
951-827-7090
lwhyde@ucr.edu

jorgef.jpg

Jorge Fregoso
Nursery Technician
951-827-7090
jorge.fregoso@ucr.edu

Nikki

Nikki van de Klundert
Nursery Technician
951-827-7090
nikki.vandeklundert@ucr.edu

pamroose2.jpg

Pamela Roose
Botanist
951-827-7090
pamela.roose@ucr.edu

 

Students

Yani

Yanina Aldao Galván

Bethany

Bethany Johnson

 

Get Involved

The UCR Botanic Gardens has a small dedicated staff to manage our 40 acre Gardens, numerous facilities, dozens of events, and thousands of visitors each year. We are so fortunate to receive tremendous support of time, talent, and funding from hundreds of loyal volunteers, donors, members, and the UCR community. There are many ways to get involved in the Gardens and we appreciate each and every one of those who choose to join us in nurturing this beautiful place and helping us to advance our vision of creating an oasis of nature in a busy urban world.
 

Volunteer

 

 

 

Let us help you with your search