UCR Botanic Gardens

Our Staff

Breadcrumb

The UCR Botanic Gardens is managed by a Director who reports to the Dean of the UCR College of Natural and Agricultural Sciences (CNAS). The Gardens employs five full-time permanent staff, and four part-time staff, Administrative support is provided by the CNAS BEES administrative unit, and assistance with facilities, internet technology, communications, and other needs are available from campus service units.The Director and staff are responsible for the administration, maintenance, and enhancement of the Gardens collection, gardens, and other features. A dedicated group of volunteers assists in these areas as well as with educational programming, guided tours, and events. Learn how to become a volunteer at gardens.ucr.edu/volunteer

 

 


Jodie Holt
Director
951-827-7095
bgdirector@ucr.edu


Janine Almanzor
Curator
951-827-7093
janine.almanzor@ucr.edu


Pam Ferre
Program Coordinator
951-827-7092
pamela.ferre@ucr.edu


Nancy Cullen
Visitor Services Coordinator
951-827-7090
nancy.cullen@ucr.edu


Miguel Estrada
Manager
951-827-7094
miguel.estrada@ucr.edu


Lois Whyde
Nursery Technician
951-827-7090
lois.whyde@ucr.edu


Jorge Fregoso
Nursery Technician
951-827-7090
jorge.fregoso@ucr.edu


Nikki van de Klundert
Nursery Technician
951-827-7090
nikki.vandeklundert@ucr.edu

 


Pamela Roose
Botanist
951-827-7090
pamela.roose@ucr.edu

 

Students

Bethany Johnson

Robert Muñoz

Joseph Segovia

 

Get Involved

The UCR Botanic Gardens has a small dedicated staff to manage our 40 acre Gardens, numerous facilities, dozens of events, and thousands of visitors each year. We are so fortunate to receive tremendous support of time, talent, and funding from hundreds of loyal volunteers, donors, members, and the UCR community. There are many ways to get involved in the Gardens and we appreciate each and every one of those who choose to join us in nurturing this beautiful place and helping us to advance our vision of creating an oasis of nature in a busy urban world.
 

Volunteer

 

 

 

Let us help you with your search